TOUR DATES & TICKETING arrow

Date Venue Status
Sat 24 Jun, 2017 Theatre Royal, Hobart - Licensed All Ages
Fri 30 Jun, 2017 Old Museum, Brisbane - 18+*
Sat 01 Jul, 2017 Old Museum, Brisbane - 18+*
Fri 21 Jul, 2017 Athenaeum Theatre, Melbourne - Licensed All Ages
Sat 22 Jul, 2017 Athenaeum Theatre, Melbourne - Licensed All Ages
Sat 29 Jul, 2017 The Gov, Adelaide - 18+*
Thu 17 Aug, 2017 The Basement, Sydney - 18+
Fri 18 Aug, 2017 The Basement, Sydney - 18+
Sat 19 Aug, 2017 The Basement, Sydney - 18+
Sat 26 Aug, 2017 Astor Theatre, Perth - 18+*

Video arrow

STREAM ON SPOTIFY arrow

Tour News arrow

STAGE TIMES arrow

HOBART & MELBOURNE
7.30pm | Doors Open
8.00pm | Set One
9.00pm | Intermission
9.20pm | Set Two


BRISBANE
7.30pm | Doors Open
8.00pm | Set One
9.00pm | Intermission
9.30pm | Set Two


PERTH
7.00pm | Doors Open
8.00pm | Set One
9.00pm | Intermission
9.20pm | Set Two


SYDNEY
7.30pm | Doors Open
9.00pm | Set One
10.00pm | Intermission
10.20pm | Set Two


ADELAIDE
7.30pm | Doors Open
8.30pm | Set One
9.30pm | Intermission
9.50pm | Set Two


Please note: stage times are a guide only and subject to change without notice

ANNOUNCE WINTER NATIONAL TOUR & NEW ALBUM ROLL BACK THE STONE 1985-2016

Mark Seymour will showcase his retrospective new album release in a national Australian tour this winter, performing the countless hits and classic songs from Hunters & Collectors and solo in a celebrated 30+ year career as one of Australia’s premier singer-songwriters.

As the frontman for one of Australia’s most seminal bands, the mighty Hunters & Collectors, Mark Seymour is one of Australia’s most gifted and respected musicians. He delivered rock classics that immediately etched their way into our national consciousness, including ‘Holy Grail’, ‘Throw Your Arms Around Me’, ‘When The River Runs Dry’, ‘Do You See What I See?’, ‘Say Goodbye’ and many, many more. 

Frontier Touring are proud to announce a tour from Mark Seymour & The Undertow, performing six dates across Australia throughout winter. With his tight-as-a-fist band and full concert production, these standalone concerts will be your only opportunity to see and hear Mark Seymour in the perfect environs of some of this country’s best theatres.  

To coincide with this celebratory tour, Liberation Music is thrilled to announce that Mark Seymour will release Roll Back The Stone 1985-2016 on Friday 24 March. 

Recorded over three nights in the Scrap Museum at Bakehouse Studios in Richmond, Roll Back The Stone contains 24 songs gleaned from 30 years of writing. Chosen for their structure and storytelling power, these are the ones that have stood up, beginning in 1985 to the current album Mayday which was released last year. The album is also a way to introduce the band The Undertow who have an uncanny knack of sounding big when there are only four on stage.

The Undertow are Mark Seymour (vocals, guitar), Cameron McKenzie (guitars), Peter Maslen (drums) and John Favaro (bass).


Tour Dates

Saturday 24 June – Theatre Royal, Hobart (Licensed All Ages)
Friday 30 June – Old Museum, Brisbane (18+*)
Saturday 1 July – Old Museum, Brisbane (18+*)
Friday 21 July – Athenaeum Theatre, Melbourne (Lic. All Ages) 
Saturday 22 July – Athenaeum Theatre, Melbourne (Lic. All Ages)
Saturday 29 July – The Governor Hindmarsh, Adelaide (18+*)
Thursday 17 August – The Basement, Sydney (18+) NEW SHOW!
Friday 18 August – The Basement, Sydney (18+)
Saturday 19 August – The Basement, Sydney (18+) NEW SHOW!
Saturday 26 August – Astor Theatre, Perth (18+*)

Expander Mobile Detection

Presented by