Leonard Cohen - Australia & New Zealand 2010

TOUR DATES & TICKETING arrow

Date Venue Status
Thu 28 Oct, 2010 Vector Arena, Auckland - All Ages
Fri 29 Oct, 2010 Vector Arena, Auckland - All Ages
Sun 31 Oct, 2010 TSB Bank Arena, Wellington - All Ages
Mon 01 Nov, 2010 TSB Bank Arena, Wellington - All Ages
Wed 03 Nov, 2010 Westpac Arena, Christchurch - All Ages
Sat 06 Nov, 2010 Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane - All Ages
Mon 08 Nov, 2010 Acer Arena, Sydney - All Ages
Tue 09 Nov, 2010 Acer Arena, Sydney - All Ages
Fri 12 Nov, 2010 Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne - All Ages
Sat 13 Nov, 2010 Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne - All Ages
Mon 15 Nov, 2010 Derwent Entertainment Centre, Hobart - All Ages
Thu 18 Nov, 2010 Adelaide Entertainment Centre Arena, Adelaide - All Ages
Sat 20 Nov, 2010 Hanging Rock, Macedon Ranges
Wed 24 Nov, 2010 nib Stadium, Perth - All Ages

Video arrow

Early last year audiences across Australia and New Zealand were privileged to experience the incomparable live talents of Leonard Cohen. Rapturous reviews followed, with many critics calling the shows the best they have ever seen. The tour went on to win the Helpmann Award for the Best International Concert in 2009. Those lucky enough to be in attendance at the concerts described them in glowing and effusive terms, earning the envy of those who had missed out on what many speculated would be the last opportunity to see Leonard Cohen on our shores.

Accordingly it is with no small amount of pleasure that The Frontier Touring Company announce that Leonard Cohen has agreed to return - with his amazing nine piece band and backing singers - to Australia and New Zealand for an encore series of concerts in October and November 2010.

Those unfortunate enough to have missed out on Leonard’s last tour will now have the opportunity to experience firsthand the phenomenal live performance that had reviewers in raptures.

“Wild applause, standing ovations and tears of joy greeted his songs.” Sunday Herald Sun, Melbourne

“the best show I have ever seen.” Dominion Post, Wellington

“one of those concerts where words can’t do it justice. But if you want a one-word review, try magical.” Courier Mail, Brisbane

“three hours of musical heaven.” Time Off, Brisbane

“For the diehards, it was a religious experience. For those who discovered Leonard Cohen second-hand through his famous fans…it was an eye-opener.” Herald Sun, Melbourne

“Floating on air after night of pure magic” Sydney Morning Herald

“a simply sublime experience.” Gold Coast Bulletin

“the most moving and memorable performance I have ever seen.” Drum Media, Perth

“a show to die for” Sunday Mail, Adelaide

“an artist of impeccable class.” The Australian

Don’t miss out on the opportunity to see Leonard Cohen live in concert this October/November 2010. Tickets on sale from Thursday 3 June.

Pre-sale tickets available via frontiertouring.com from noon AEST Monday 31 May.

OFFICIAL LEONARD COHEN WEBSITE


Expander Mobile Detection